Circle D performed a transmission conversion on my 68 Camaro. I am first time owner of a classic car. They custom built a 700R4 transmission and removed the old 2-speed power glide. This may sound like a simple process but it never will be for any classic car. Circle D walked me through each step of the conversion. They were very customer service oriented and were extremely helpful when dealing with a classic car which does require a lot of patience (for both customer and technician). I can't say enough about Glenn and Patricia and their team. Great work and thank you for educating me through the experience. Camaro shifts great and the overdrive helps me idle down the highway comfortably.

5 Circle D Transmission 5/3/2018

Work was done on time and at a price slightly lower than expected. Would say more but would like sometime to see the vehicle is running before making additional comments.

5 Circle D Transmission 4/25/2018

great service and honest. Not something you find these days.

5 Circle D Transmission 4/23/2018

Just a simple service on a rebuilt tran. I appreciate the quick response and professional treatment I received from CDT. Was completed in the time promised. My 17 year old F150 still rolls. Thank you CDT!

5 Circle D Transmission 4/17/2018

This is to correct my earlier review regarding Circle D tweaking my shift points after the repair - it was a miscommunication and I was wrong, they did offer to tweak it for no charge. I can't imagine a better place to take a car for transmission work and I tell everybody to go there. I'd give them 6 stars if I could.

5 Circle D Transmission 4/3/2018

Very nice people. Gave a proposal to repair. Completed repair as promised and final bill was right on the money. Would highly recommend their services. Will use again as need arises.

4.5 Circle D Transmission 3/23/2018

Very professional and knowledgeable, they took time to show me around the shop and meet their experts - a lot of experience and expertise there. And the shop is incredibly clean! They did a total rebuild on my Trans Am about a year ago and the difference is amazing! My only gripe is they told me I could come back in to tweak the shift points but now they want $200 or $300 to do it.

5 Circle D Transmission 3/20/2018

Everyone is always extremely helpful and kind

5 Circle D Transmission 3/13/2018

Everything went as described and they got my truck back to me several days sooner than we originally thought. Thanks

5 Circle D Transmission 3/6/2018

My vehicle is a performance vehicle with a 700R4 GM transmission that had lost 3rd & 4th gear. I brought it to Circle D partially because of the reviews and partially because of the good feeling I got from my initial phone conversation while interviewing potential repair shops. I was not disappointed. Here's how it went down: Their first step after a preliminary diagnosis was to have a conversation about how the car was to used, my driving habits, and what I expected when the repair was complete. After that the problem was fully diagnosed and a plan for the rebuild and modifications was created and presented to me for my approval. At this time some slight changes were discussed and all my questions were answered. After I authorized the work it was completed in a timely manner considering that we had some holidays that got in the way. They also installed a transmission cooler and properly adjusted the after-market shift linkage which had been giving me a little trouble. I have been driving the car for a couple of weeks now and I am delighted with the performance. No problems at all. Everything is just as it should be. It feels like a solid fix. It was a pleasure to deal with Circle D and, based on my experience, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They are knowledgeable, skilled, and attentive to their customers' needs.

5 Circle D Transmission 1/14/2018
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Circle D Transmission (713) 895-7019 For Assistance.